Trend: BLACK GARLIC

Trend: BLACK GARLIC

Schwarzer_Knoblauch

Black garlic is also a relatively new product in Japan. A high-quality Japanese garlic quality is selected as the starting product. The garlic is then matured under controlled temperature and humidity conditions. The garlic changes colour through a Maillard reaction and turns black.

The naturally occurring sugars in the garlic caramelize during this process. As a result, Japanese black garlic has a very complex aroma of sweet - sour - fruity, similar to balsamic vinegar. In addition, the garlic loses its unpleasant smell during the ripening process. Black garlic of other origins often does not have the same complex aroma. The production process of Japanese producers of black garlic is very sophisticated and works with different temperature phases, which also explains the price difference.

 

For the use of black garlic:

Black garlic is not sweated like normal garlic, but cut into small pieces and then added to a sauce, for example. As a coloured element it looks great on a pizza. As a paste it is a great dip for grilled dishes.

 

Here you can order Japanese black garlic online: To Japanese black garlic

Im Trend: SCHWARZER KNOBLAUCH (black garlic)

Im Trend: SCHWARZER KNOBLAUCH (black garlic)

Schwarzer_Knoblauch

 

Schwarzer Knoblauch (Black garlic) ist auch in Japan ein relativ neuartiges Produkt. Als Ausgangsprodukt wird eine hochwertige japanische Knoblauch-Qualität ausgewählt. Der Knoblauch wird dann unter kontrollierten Temperatur- und Feuchtigkeitsbedingungen gereift. Der Knoblauch verändert durch eine Maillard-Reaktion seine Farbe und wird schwarz.

Die natürlich vorkommenden Zucker im Knoblauch karamellisieren. Im Ergebnis hat japanischer schwarzer Knoblauch ein sehr komplexes Aroma von süß - sauer - fruchtig, ähnlich einem Balsamico-Essig. Außerdem verliert der Knoblauch während des Reifeprozesses seinen unangenehmen Geruch. Schwarzer Knoblauch anderer Herkunft hat häufig nicht das gleiche komplexe Aroma. Der Produktionsprozess japanischer Hersteller von schwarzem Knoblauch ist sehr ausgetüftelt und arbeitet mit verschiedenen Temperaturphasen; das erklärt auch den Preisunterschied.

 

 

Zur Verwendung von schwarzem Knoblauch:

Schwarzer Knoblauch wird nicht angeschwitzt wie normaler Knoblauch, sondern in kleinste Stückchen geschnitten und dann z.B. einer Sauce hinzugegeben. Als farbiges Element sieht er auf einer Pizza toll aus. Als Paste ist er ein toller Dip für Gegrilltes.

 

Hier können Sie japanischen schwarzen Knoblauch online bestellen: Zu japanischem schwarzen Knoblauch